MWM Energy Blog Posts

31.03.2022 | Dr. Lucas Giller in:

Using Biogas Resources for Sustainable, Affordable Heat Supply

To ensure reliable, affordable, and climate-friendly supply of heat and power for businesses and consumers in Germany in the future, the established, proven potential of renewable energies such as biogas needs to be expanded significantly and be utilized even more effectively.

Read more
08.12.2021 | Annika Duda in:

Fit for Tomorrow: Operating Gensets with Hydrogen Content of up to 25 Percent

The EU Commission is set to successfully roll out the EU Hydrogen Strategy and become climate-neutral on a long-term basis by 2050. MWM is in the process of introducing gensets in the output range from 400 kW to 4.5 MW, fueled by natural gas with a hydrogen admixture of up to 25 percent.

Read more
06.10.2021 | Nikolaus Zumbusch in:

How Much Green and Blue Does the EU Hydrogen Strategy Provide for?

The EU Commission has presented its European Hydrogen Strategy in Brussels. The ambitious goal is to successfully roll out the EU Hydrogen Strategy by 2050. Hydrogen is thus set to become a key element of the European energy supply.

Read more

MWM Energy Blog

INNOVATIVE ENERGY SOLUTIONS FOR A SUSTAINABLE ENERGY INDUSTRY

The energy industry is faced with new challenges propelled by the digitization trend, regulation, and the energy reform. The ultimate goal is to find smart solutions in order to make energy supplier cleaner and more efficient. To make the energy reform successful, innovative solutions are a must. Thus, there is no way around highly flexible, clean combustion engines, such as gas engines or engines that run on synthetic fuels. In this way, we are able to maintain the flexibility that we need in order to supplement alternative energy sources. The MWM Energy Blog zooms in on the latest trends: What is the industry talking about? What appears to viable for the future? Read about ideas and topics for tomorrow without any pressure to immediately transform these into marketable products.

LEARN MORE ...

Market News from Pressrelations


29.09.2022 | onprnews.com

Ab sofort ist das neue Online-Zustandsüberwachungssystem MWM Remote Asset Monitoring (RAM) auch für Gasaggregate mit der digitalen Kraftwerkssteuerung TPEM (Total Plant & Energy Management) verfügbar. Die...


29.09.2022 | netprnews.de

Ab sofort ist das neue Online-Zustandsüberwachungssystem MWM Remote Asset Monitoring (RAM) auch für Gasaggregate mit der digitalen Kraftwerkssteuerung TPEM (Total Plant & Energy Management) verfügbar. Die...


29.09.2022 | bsozd.com

Ab sofort ist das neue Online-Zustandsüberwachungssystem MWM Remote Asset Monitoring (RAM) auch für Gasaggregate mit der digitalen Kraftwerkssteuerung TPEM (Total Plant & Energy Management) verfügbar. Die...

Privacy Note: Please be advised that as you select one of the links above, you will be taken to an external website. You may encounter different data protection provisions or cookies set by the respective provider. This is beyond our control. For more information, please visit our privacy policy.

MWM ENERGY TOPICS

Innovation

To us, innovation means not only to focus on today, but to make technologies such as the gas engines even fitter for tomorrow. The development of innovative technologies leverages the successful utilization of the potential of the energy reform, delivering added value to producers and consumers.

Read more

Digitization

The digital age opens new opportunities and possibilities for economic, sustainable energy generation. The digitization of systems and technical applications makes energy solutions even more efficient and easier to control.

Read more

Energy Transition

The energy transition and the climate goals are creating new challenges for plant operators. Due to the exit from coal and the associated structural change in Germany, flexible cogeneration power plants play a key role. The combustion engine is becoming increasingly significant, as it contributes to the stabilization of the power grid.

Read more

Economy

Owing to the transformation of the energy market, the flexibilization of plants for efficient energy generation is gaining in importance. Flexible gas engine-driven combined heat and power plants are trend-setting energy concepts with the help of which Germany's energy and structural transition can be effectively mastered.

Read more

Distributed Energy Systems

As a result of the energy reform and the increasing use of renewable energies, the decentralization trend in Germany is on the rise. Apart from increasing the profitability, distributed energy systems open new business fields for power producers.

Read more

Ecology

The energy reform has made the transition from power plants running on gas engines more viable for plant operators. Green gas (biogas) offers significant benefits, both ecologically and economically.

Read more

This website is climate-neutral thanks to carbon offsetting.

With its product brand MWM, Caterpillar Energy Solutions supports a hydropower project in the Democratic Republic of Kongo, which delivers 13 MW of clean electricity for households and small businesses. Learn more …

MWM Energie Blogartikel

08.12.2021 | Annika Duda in:

Fit für die Zukunft: Betrieb von Aggregaten mit einem Wasserstoffanteil von bis zu 25 Prozent

Die EU-Kommission hat sich bis zum Jahr 2050 zum Ziel gesetzt, die EU-Wasserstoffstrategie erfolgreich umzusetzen und langfristig klimaneutral zu sein. MWM führt schrittweise Aggregate im Leistungsbereich von 400 kW bis 4,5 MW ein, die mit einem Wasserstoffanteil von bis zu 25 Prozent, beigemischt zum Erdgas, betrieben werden können.

Mehr Erfahren

Wie viel Grün und Blau enthält die EU-Wasserstoffstrategie?

Die EU-Kommission hat in Brüssel ihre europäische Wasserstoffstrategie vorgestellt. Das hochgesteckte Ziel: Bis zum Jahr 2050 soll die EU-Wasserstoffstrategie erfolgreich umgesetzt werden. Wasserstoff soll dabei wesentliches Element der europäischen Energieversorgung werden.

Mehr Erfahren
21.07.2021 | Dr. Lucas Giller in:

Wie der Verbrennungsmotor im Energiesektor zu einer nachhaltigen Strom- und Wärmeversorgung beiträgt

Um auf die Zukunftsfähigkeit und das Potenzial des Verbrennungsmotors für eine grüne Energiewende aufmerksam zu machen, hat der VDMA die Kampagne „Emission0 – On the Way to 2050“ ins Leben gerufen. Der Verbrennungsmotor wird im Bereich der Energieerzeugung auch in der Zukunft eine entscheidende Rolle bei der Verringerung der Emissionen spielen.

Mehr Erfahren

MWM Energieblog

INNOVATIVE ENERGIELÖSUNGEN FÜR EINE ZUKUNFTSFÄHIGE ENERGIEWIRTSCHAFT

Ob Digitalisierung, Regulierung oder Energiewende: Der Wandel der Zeit stellt die Energiebranche vor neue Herausforderungen. Oberstes Ziel ist es dabei: smarte Lösungen zu finden, um die Energieversorgung sauberer und gleichzeitig effizienter zu gestalten. Für eine gelungene Energiewende sind innovative Lösungen nötig. Diese werden an hochflexiblen und sauberen Verbrennungsmotoren, etwa Gasmotoren oder mit synthetischen Kraftstoffen betriebenen Motoren, nicht vorbeikommen. Nur so erhalten wir die Flexibilität, um alternative Energiequellen ergänzen zu können. Im MWM Energieblog geht es um die neuesten Trends: Was diskutiert die Branche? Was hat Zukunft? Es geht um Ideen & Zukunftsthemen, losgelöst von dem Zwang, hieraus sofort vermarktbare Produkte zu liefern.

Erfahren Sie mehr...

Branchennews von Pressrelations


16.06.2022 | jobbank.dk

Mechanical Engineer / Machine Technician MAN Energy Solutions New design and maintenance Do you like freedom with responsibility – would you like to work with global projects and a strong brand at...


27.05.2022 | Taiwan News

...Generator Market The major players in the generator sales market are Caterpillar (US), Cummins (US), Rolls-Royce (UK), Mitsubishi (Japan), Yanmar (Japan), and Kohler (US). Between 2019 and 2028, the companies...


24.05.2022 | autoscout24.de

...brauchbare Größe zu bringen. 1892 wurde der Dieselmotor in der Diesel Maschinenfabrik Augsburg (heute MAN) entwickelt und gebaut. Welche Zylinderanordnungen gibt es? Die Anordnung der Zylinder ist verantwortlich...

Hinweis: Wenn Sie auf einen der oben stehenden Links klicken, gelangen Sie auf eine externe Website. Dort gelten die Datenschutzbestimmungen des jeweiligen Anbieters und ggf. werden von diesem Cookies gesetzt. Dies entzieht sich unseren Einflussmöglichkeiten. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

MWM ENERGIETHEMEN

Innovationen

Innovation bedeutet für uns, nicht nur an heute zu denken, sondern Technologien, wie beispielsweise den Gasmotor, noch zukunftsfähiger zu machen. Durch die Entwicklung innovativer Technologien kann das Potenzial der Energiewende erfolgreich ausgeschöpft werden und für Erzeuger und Verbraucher einen Mehrwert bieten.

Mehr Erfahren

Digitalisierung

Die Digitalisierung von Prozessabläufen ist notwendig, um erzeugte Energie intelligent nutzen und einspeisen zu können. Denn nur durch eine intelligente Vernetzung und Systemsteuerung kann Energie dort bereitgestellt werden, wo sie vom Verbraucher direkt benötigt wird.

Mehr Erfahren

Energiewende

Die Energiewende und Klimaziele schaffen neue Herausforderungen für Anlagenbetreiber. Flexible Blockheizkraftwerke nehmen durch den Kohleausstieg und dem damit einhergehenden Strukturwandel in Deutschland eine zentrale Bedeutung ein. Hier hilft der Verbrennungsmotor das Stromnetz zu stabilisieren.

Mehr Erfahren

Wirtschaftlichkeit

Die Flexibilisierung von Anlagen für eine wirtschaftliche Energieerzeugung ist durch den Wandel des Energiemarktes immer wichtiger. Flexible, mit Gasmotoren betriebene Kraft-Wärme-Kopplungs-Anlagen sind die zukunftsweisenden Energiekonzepte, mit denen der Energie- und Strukturwandel in Deutschland sicher und effizient bewältigt werden kann.

Mehr Erfahren

Dezentrale Energiesysteme

Die Dezentralisierung in Deutschland steigt durch die Energiewende und die zunehmende Nutzung erneuerbarer Energien immer weiter an. Neben einer Steigerung der Profitabilität eröffnen dezentrale Energiesysteme neue Geschäftsfelder für Stromproduzenten.

Mehr Erfahren

Ökologie

Für Anlagenbetreiber in Deutschland lohnt sich aufgrund der Energiewende ein Umstieg von kohlebetriebene auf mit Gasmotoren betriebene Kraftwerke. Grüne Gase (Biogase) bieten sowohl ökologisch als auch ökonomisch deutliche Vorteile.

Mehr Erfahren

Diese Website ist klimaneutral durch CO2-Ausgleich.

Caterpillar Energy Solutions unterstützt mit der Produktmarke MWM ein nachhaltiges Wasserkraftprojekt in der Demokratischen Republik Kongo, durch welches 13 Megawatt saubere Elektrizität für Haushalte und Kleinunternehmen erzeugt wird. Mehr erfahren…